Get Local!

Did you know that there are local Democratic groups no matter where you live in Delaware? Eastern Sussex Democrats encompasses many of these local groups, called RD’s. RD’s meet monthly, and are open to all registered Democrats. Getting active in your local RD is the best way to find your like thinking neighbors and help to move your community forward.

Eastern Sussex Democrats includes these RD’s:

Representative District 14

includes part or all of Rehoboth Beach, Dewey Beach, Henlopen Acres, & Lewes.

Chairperson: Dick Byrne

Contact info:

302 226-2308


Representative District 20

includes part or all of Lewes, Milton, & Harbeson

Chairperson: Kerry Thalheim

Contact info:

302 858-1004


Representative District 36

includes part or all of Milford, Lincoln, Milton, Broadkill Beach, & Slaughter Beach.

Chairperson: Loretta Benson

Contact info:

302 264-6412‬


Representative District 37

includes part or all of Georgetown, Angola, & Harbeson

Chairperson: Donna Dolce

Contact info:

302 947-0812


Representative District 38

includes part or all of Bethany Beach, Ocean View, Millville, & Fenwick Island

Chairperson: Muhammed Akhter

Contact Info:

302 604-7523